• Logo
     
    The Junior Beta Club is a nationally-recognized academic and service organization that promotes good work ethic and community involvement. Invitations are issued once a year: Germantown 7th and 8th grade students who earn an A average for the final average in all classes receive an invitation to join at the beginning of the school year. Sixth Graders receive an invitation after earning all A's for the first report card. The club actively serves the community through monthly service projects.
     
    Members who do not meet the following expectations will not be invited to join the Beta Club the following school year even if they have all A's.

    Beta Club Expectations 2020-2021

     GMS Junior Beta Club Members shall strive to uphold the following expectations:

    Exemplary Character:

    • Be the best I can be in my classrooms and in my community
    • Show respect for my teachers, administrators, and peers

    Academic Achievement:

    • Maintain a 90 or above average in all subject areas
    • Work to the best of my ability

    Service to Others:

    • Participate in at least 4 community service projects during the school year
      • List ALL service projects on the Beta Club Service Project form and have an adult sign
      • Return competed form any time before April 30th, 2021 

    Leadership:

    • Complete all activities on CANVAS for Beta
    • Go above and beyond standard expectations to help and serve others in my community

     

    Parents and students, please sign up for our Remind:

    Text:  81010          Message: @mavs-serve

     

    *Email questions or suggestions to Sponsors:

    Mrs. Edie Evans        eevans@madison-schools.com

    Mrs. Elizabeth Hancock      ehancock@madison-schools.com

    Mrs. Kelly Ladner      kladner@madison-schools.com

    Mr. Matthew Stuart    mstuart@madison-schools.com

    Mrs. Kim Richardson    krichardson@madison-schools.com

    Ms. Emily Adkins   eadkins@madison-schools.com